// TEAMS


Below is a list of currently registered VAHS MTB teams. Feel free to email any of these coaches directly to learn how to join a team. If there is no team in your area, you may ride as an independent rider or start up a new team. 


COLLEGIATE SCHOOL

RICHMOND, VA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Brad Cooke, brad_cooke@collegiate-va.org
TEAM WEBSITE: 


BEAR CREEK ACADEMY 

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Jordan Whiley, jwhiley@bearcreekacademy.org
TEAM WEBSITE: www.bearcreekacademy.org


charlottesville racing club

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Ned Ormsby, ned@lithicconstruction.com
TEAM WEBSITE: www.blueridgecyclery.com


mlk middle school 

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)"
HEAD COACH: Craig Dodson, craig@richmondcyclingcorp.com
TEAM WEBSITE: www.richmondcyclingcorp.com


goochland composite

GOOCHLAND, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Ethan Seltzer, info@goochlandmtb.org
TEAM WEBSITE: GoochlandMTB.org.


Miller school of albemarle

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Andy Guptill, aguptill@millerschool.org
TEAM WEBSITE: www.msacycling.org


evma juniors

WILLIAMSBURG, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Rick Bartels, rick@virginiamtb.org
TEAM WEBSITE: 


HENRICO RACING

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Pete Fagan, pdfagan3@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 


MOONSTOMPER RACING

BLACKSBURG, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: 
TEAM WEBSITE: 


TRINITY EPISCOPAL SCHOOL 

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Michael Stratton, michaelstratton@trinityes.org
TEAM WEBSITE: 


VIRGINIA EPISCOPAL SCHOOL 

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Chris Button, cbutton@ves.org
TEAM WEBSITE: 


FAIRFAX COUNTY RACING TEAM

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Quinton Jensen, quinton@coreoutdoor.com

CHARLOTTESVILLE HIGH SCHOOL 

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Joe Hoskins, jphwoodworking@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 


cutaway racing teams

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Joe Hoskins, jphwoodworking@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: www.cutawaybikecamp.org


Blue ridge school 

ST. GEORGE, VA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Tony Brown, tbrown@blueridgeschool.com
TEAM WEBSITE: www.blueridgeschool.com


STAR CITY CYCLING

ROANOKE, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Chris Berry, berrychris1@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 


Monticello high school 

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Sam Lindblom, samlindblom@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 


NOVA RACING

Northern Virginia/Fairfax County (Composite Team)
HEAD COACH: Jen Raab, jen@mystique.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 


grymes school 

ORANGE, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED)
HEAD COACH: ALLAN MCLEAREN, amclearen@grymesschool.org
TEAM WEBSITE: www.grymesschool.org  


luray composite

LURAY, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: JEFF CUMMINGS, oneeaglecycling@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 


PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY RACING

PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, VIRGINIA (COMP TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Trey McKinnon, tricoachtrey@gmail.com
WEBSITE: www.princewilliamracing.com


SHEN-ROCK RACING

HARRISONBURG, VIRGINIA (COMPOSITE TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Kevin Rogers, kevin@commonwealthrescue.com
TEAM WEBSITE: www.shenrock.org


ST. CHRISTOPHER'S SCHOOL 

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Craig Foster, fostercr@stcva.org
TEAM WEBSITE: 


WOODBERRY FOREST SCHOOL 

WOODBERRY FOREST, VIRGINIA (SCHOOL-BASED TEAM)
HEAD COACH: Nolan LaVoie, nolan_lavoie@woodberry.org
TEAM WEBSITE: www.woodberryforest.org


TRAILS FOR YOUTH

SPRINGFIELD, VIRGINIA
HEAD COACH: Julie Childers, julie@trailsforyouth.org
TEAM WEBSITE: www.trailsforyouth.org

Mt. Nebo composite

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA
HEAD COACH: Chad Nelson, crxnelson@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 


Just The Right Gear Mountain Bike Team

ROANOKE, VIRGINIA
HEAD COACH: Julie Roach, roach45@verizon.net
TEAM WEBSITE: 

Carring for Creatures

WILLIAMSBURG, VIRGINIA
HEAD COACH: Mike Lang, falcons23124@gmail.com
TEAM WEBSITE: 



CONTACT US TO START A TEAM AT YOUR SCHOOL OR IN YOUR AREA!